[Comic + Journal] Unicorn 3/100

This is a bit of a cathartic, explanatory post in a way. If this blog were a uni class, I would have failed attendance months back. In my defence, I’m still alive and kicking and that has to count for something, right?

To explain, I made an executive decision a few months back to take a step away from the blog. I kept stressing about posts, content, comics and everything else while the rest of my life was utter chaos and I realised that I had lost the original idea of this blog in the process – it was a place for me to relax, share my mind when I wanted to share it and it was the freedom of that which made me share my thoughts and art and everything else so often.

I had to take things back to that point. Suffice to say that things on my end are still a complete and absolute mess, but they’re getting better. I should have an actual office built by the end of this weekend so the business can start making money again and I have a ‘mental health’ space. I’m still making little bits of progress on my jewellery skills and life is very slowly moving in the right direction. I have to be happy with that. Yell and scream at an elephant as much as you want, but he’s still going to do everything in his own time. By the time you find something big and scary enough to make him move faster, you’ve already expended more energy than he has and have therefore lost the game.

So, to keep thing simple and in the spirit of this comic entry, things WILL get better. In the mean time, I’ll get my wizard on and post only precisely when I intend to, and not a moment before. And hopefully before long, you’ll see a lot more of me.

The below drawing is my number 3 entry to my ‘100 unicorns project’ which is a little pet idea that aims to bring a little more fantasy to the world around us. This was sketched out at 4am when I couldn’t sleep. It’ll eventually be finished in the same style.

14248851_10155260607157942_1483734199_n

It’s a little messy since it’s literally pen over pencil markings at this point, but use your imagination.

Horsey, horsey, burning bright,

who the hell set you alight?

❤ Abi

 

One thought on “[Comic + Journal] Unicorn 3/100

Leave a Reply

