[Comic, kind of] CATFACE

As much woe and misery as there was in my last post, I’m still in the middle of a really bloody awful pain flare that’s kept me either chair or bed bound, but I’m emotionally feeling much better. My knees are footballs and I feel like I’ve been sodomised by a pachyderm, but my hands are mostly functional. I’m still mostly keeping to myself because I may actually maul someone. I’ve had some work to focus on and have been enjoying some reference/anatomy work on cats, because who doesn’t love something that’s half fur and half liquid in the least disgusting sense?

Since I haven’t posted a comic on a while, I figured I would share what I HAVE been working on.

Don't you dare judge me.

Don’t you dare judge me.

My cats are amazing. Especially because some of them actually look like cats. This is a big achievement for me. I couldn’t help myself with the captions. It kind of just happened.

For all my comicy friends out there (I’m looking at you Tony :3), I actually found a brilliant reference engine. It’s quite easy to find a reference engine for humans, nudes and inanimate objects/still life, but this is the first one I found that actually covers a detailed and broad range of animals and other things for when you don’t want to draw a semi-naked barbarian woman, or other frivolous human things.. Seriously. This is the equivalent to a wet dream for me.
http://artists.pixelovely.com/practice-tools/animal-drawing/

Have fun!

2 thoughts on “[Comic, kind of] CATFACE

  1. Wow! Your cats are amazing, Abi! Nice work! AND they display all the classic body language which would have to be my favourite reason for drawing them too. (In fact, there’s a cat in my upcoming strip!) Oh, and I’m glad you’re heading in the right direction to feeling functional again. (Hopefully!) 😀

Leave a Reply

