This isn’t a [Journal], this is just a tribute…

So, some of you may have noticed that I haven’t been around much lately.

Suffice to say that things have been a little hairy on my end. I’ve had health hiccups, developments both good and bad, been working at settling myself in to our new place and – most importantly – working on the biggest event of my calendar year for the business.

I’ve been cutting, sewing, gluing, stitching, threading, swearing, washing and so many other things. Seriously. It’s been insane. Rather than the usual full 12 month run-up I get for this event, I’m instead left with 3 months and a massive health cock-up. All of the business gear has spent the last 9 months being in moving boxes as we shuffled from place to place, and I have to toe that careful line between “Yay, I’m achieving something!” and “Oh god why, it hurts to be alive”, which is a lot harder than one first anticipates.

So, in short, you won’t hear much of me until after April. Not until I’ve sufficiently recovered, or at least have enough of my brain cells functioning to give a coherent response.

2 thoughts on “This isn’t a [Journal], this is just a tribute…

Leave a Reply

