[Journal] Sucks

image

So this is me right now. The three on the right are my normal meds, as is the one on the far left. The three in the middle are what they have me on to ‘help’ right now. Slowly managing some kind of pain management today, though I didn’t sleep last night at all. Right now it feels like someone is sawing at the actual bone in the tow and I’d be lying if I didn’t say I was nervous about the dressing change tomorrow.

In other news, for someone with a whole lot of chronic health issues, I make a bloody awful sick person. Major issues just sitting still right now.

6 thoughts on “[Journal] Sucks

    • They’ll have to fight me for it. I’m not above a brutal mauling at this point. Especially since I made the mistake of getting some fresh air and stacked it up the stairs coming inside.

      • UP the stairs? I thought I was the only one capable of feats like that! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you. (Yeah yeah, I know, that’s about as useful as a training bra on an udderless cow, but I can try.) 😛

      • Yep, I don’t think I’ve ever been able to top that, even with my advanced level of ineptitude. You really need to think about doing this sort of thing at an Olympic level, Abi! 😛

      • You know, if they ever hosted an olympics for that sort of thing, none of the contestants would make it to the starting line. We’d all end up in hospital or in wheelchairs before the qualifiers.

Leave a Reply

