[Photo] Earning my spoons

image

(Caption because it may not be clear: Spoon reads “Earned my spoon”)

A while ago my mother got me this little pendant off Etsy. If I could remember who made it, I’d link them. It normally hangs in my kitchen below the clock,  or on one of the handles here so I always look at it.

Today is moving day. After over a month of complete bullshit, we’re finally moving out of this toxic house and into somewhere better. Rather than packing the necklace in my bag to get lost in the abyss, I thought it was rather appropriate that I wear it today. I’m fifteen kinds of exhausted, my feet feel ready to fall off and my body is trying to brew a migraine, but I feel genuinely humbled by the friends that have turned out to help us today.

After all the crap, good things do happen 🙂

Leave a Reply

