This little pig went to market…

OH DEAR GOD THE DAY IS HERE!!!

Seriously. I leave for my event in just under 5 hours time. I have to pack the car, sort out the shopping, do a last run-through of my inventory, make sure i pack the costumes and enough clothing for three days, do a panic check, make sure I have all my medication (and spares), double check the house and then wait for the housemate to get home. He’ll be following us and then we leave the house sitter with the budgies and hope they don’t maul him to death with cuteness in the mean time. They’re vicious little things. Nobody was saved.

Gringa, I promise I will TRY to get enough sleep this weekend, but if it’s anything like last year, we’ll still be awake because my ginger friend decided he needed to parade about the cabin in nothing but tighty-whities (nasty undies) that were grey from wear. God, I STILL have the scars from that. On the plus side, Manthing, my housemate (who shall henceforth be known as Candy. Yes, he’s a male) and I should have a relatively quiet night tonight and tomorrow is an easy setup from 10 since it’s only a half day event. Ahhhh.

If I can, I’ll try to get some blogging done each night. Just a bit of a recap of the day. From memory, however, the net there is so may kinds of awful, so I may need to either have it saved as a draft and play with it more when I get back home, or just draw lots of comics. Maybe both. I guess it depends on how busy I am. Heck, if you’re all REAL good, I might even take a few pictures for you all 🙂

Anyway, I best be off. My painkillers have kicked in (yeah, it’s one of THOSE days) and no rest for the wicked here. You all have fun and I’ll see you on the other side of the weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

