Still here!

We’ve had a few massive storms come through this week and it would appear that our internet has suffered greatly. Not sure if we’ve just been diverted or if we’ve had some of the wiring in the house fried, but it’s been three days and this is the first time I’ve been able to load my blog page (let alone anything else online! Say goodbye to business :/ ) so I thought I’d pop in quickly and give you all an update.

I’m still around, just not sure how long our internet is going to be cludged up. What that means is that I can’t upload new comics until we get the online situation sorted, but that doesn’t stop me from making them on my end. I’ve got a few to upload and have been trying to work on one a day here. It’s unlikely, however, that I’ll get them up until after the weekend even if the net decides to play ball.

Manthing is doing his last day at work on Friday and is becoming my full-time carer. It’s kinda scary and a little worrying about how we’re going to manage finances until they sort his paperwork out, but we always manage. I’ll also have to adapt to having help around the house. I can get more done, be more active and actually go places \o/ Also means we can work on our relationship a little, rather than the usual snuggle and smooch before we fall asleep. I’m hoping it all goes well.

I’m also in the shit-end of a big pain flare. Daily levels are sitting at 6-7 with peaks of 8-9 depending on how much my body hates me/how stupid I am. I’ve had to learn how to take things easy lately and let my body rest when it needs it, or else when I eventually decide to lie down, I get no peace from the pain at all and outright CAN’T sleep. I’ve also found that drawing the comics is a very therapeutic activity before bed and allows me to tell my brain to STFU.

Anyhoo, just a quick check in from me. Will update in the next few days with some more comics 🙂 Stay awesome!

Leave a Reply

