A nice quick vent and update

I barely slept, I’m dealing with a fuck of a pain flare, I’m angry because I just found out there’s about 2k of repairs on a car I paid 3k for, because the salesman was a lying scumbag and I have to juggle paperwork for warranty in the event that they consider covering it. I now owe close to about $8,000 to various parties for all the recent shit, my office is completely trashed, it’s too hot to sleep and my painkillers aren’t fucking working. I’m annoyed as all hell at the hospital staff my best friend/sister and her incredible husband have to put up with, and I’m upset that she’s still in pain. I’m rubbed the wrong way because Kieran is cranky as shit. I’m up for a new Xbox 360 console I can’t afford, since this one is now on it’s last legs and freezes every 10 minutes I try to play, if not more often. I just tried to break a toe by walking into a chair. The allergic reaction on the bottom of my foot is itching like Satan’s wrinkly balls, my hands are on fire with pain and my deadline for having a self-sufficient business that makes at least $200 a week so I can cover rent, food and bills is now in 3 months and I’m going nowhere. Fuckyeah for being completely stressed out of my brain, facing being broke again after working so hard to climb out of the hole and having my body just pack it in on me.

I hate everyone, everything and everywhere and I want to cry, but I have my mother doing her thing around the house today so locking myself away from the world isn’t even an option in my own god damn house.

2 thoughts on “A nice quick vent and update

  1. I am so sorry you are having a exceptionally rough time. I know there are not words that I can say to help you or ease your pain. I just hope you can take some solace in knowing you are not alone and the fibro community is always willing to lend you an ear and can empathize with your pain. I hope you are feeling a bit better soon.

    • Thank you so much. I’m still dealing with an awful flare up, but it does mean the world to me that there are other people out there for support. I tend to find that, the worse the pain is, the worse I am at handling external issues like money or work and it all just creeps up on me a little. I find venting helps a fair bit – just being able to put my thoughts into words – and if someone else can benefit from the nonsense I write, all the better.

Leave a Reply

